The Dangers of Laodicea: You Have Been Warned!!!!

Laodiceans,

You know how I struggle for you. Literally, I am agonizing over you. I want you to be safe at all costs. That is why I am bringing you this update. Here is something I read at a certain online discernment blog:

I’ve known about The Secret and the promotion of the Law of Attraction for some time now, but had never studied it in depth. After receiving a not yet publicly released DVD called The Source of The Secret and after viewing all 67 minutes of it, I have been reading a great deal more about this whole teaching. A researcher friend of mine today suggested I listen to a clip from Oprah Winfrey from exactly a year ago where she interviewed Esther Hicks, author of The Law of Attraction: The Basics of the Teachings of Abraham on her satellite radio show.

As you can see, the author of the particular blog in question has, curiously, been ‘dabbling’ in mystery teachings such as ‘The Secret,’ ‘The Laws of Attraction,’ and ‘Oprah.’ I know there are many of you who frequent this dangerous blog, so I am warning you to beware. Evidently, there is ‘research’ going on a ‘great deal’ of reading on these subjects, and listening to Oprah Winfrey–as far back as a year ago! I think it is dangerous to listen to anything Oprah–even as close as a day ago–so I am at a loss to know why someone is digging up stuff from a year ago.

Friends, I am giving you a stern warning: BEWARE! It appears that the author in question is dabbling in things that might lead her down a dangerous, slippery slope from whence there is no return. Now mind you, it is quite irrelevant why the author is doing all this research into Oprah and The Secret and the Laws of Attraction. The point is, the author is opening up her mind to dangerous teachings. Would you, fellow Laodiceans, join me in my struggle to save the soul of this dabbler? (There is even an outside link to a dangerous myspace page where one can hear further teaching on this subject!!!!!) My friends, this is of great concern to me. I used to think very highly of the author in question, but now I am concerned that she might actually be lost. Who knows what depths of depravity are at the myspace link!!! After all, research had to be done in order to find these links. I hope you can see my concern. Won’t you join me in my…

struggle4laodicea

ps-this is really, really sad. I really hate seeing a fellow discernmentalist going down in flames like this. Isn’t there something more we can do to help those caught in the Oprah web of lies?

2 Responses to The Dangers of Laodicea: You Have Been Warned!!!!

  1. dangoldfinch says:

    Struggling,

    You idiot! That’s not what Ingrid is saying. What a chump, can’t you even read? It is really, really sad when people take other people’s comments out of context and use those words against them as a weapon. You really need to learn how to read and get a life. Loser.

    jerry

    Like

  2. O.k., dude. Are you serious? It’s not like the author that your are “warning” about is recommending the secret. What you are doing would be the equivalent of me warning people about you because you read the Slice of Laodiciea blog. And then in turn someone warning about me because I read your blog. Do you see the hypocrisy of your judgment? Be thankful that there are blogs like Slice. The scripture calls us to expose the deeds of darkness.

    Eph 5:11 Do not participate in the unfruitful deeds of darkness, but instead even expose them – New American Standard Bible (NASB)

    There is an element of research that takes place in this. If you don’t believe me then you should think about some of the earliest apologist such as Iraneus. He wrote more about Gnostics than even the Gnostics. He’s considered one of the greatest apologist of the early church.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,901 other followers

