“Feelings” bad says Eric Barger from Take A Stand Ministries

September 13, 2009

Eric’s Take A Stand has smartly pointed out the complete and utter danger of the Emergent Church. This truth ministry has noted that the Emerging Church has no fruit, no life and is an abomination….we think so too! We trust all of Take A Stand’s worthy researchmentalism!

We cling to these notes that he posted not long ago….. “To Emergents, Christianity should be:   Feelings over Truth

As always our research robot monkeys have been on the case and found a pre-Emergent Emergent song of astounding proportions. We believe with all our heart that THIS SONG is the OFFICIAL EMERGENT THEME SONG….written before the Emerging Church to throw everyone off.

Yes folks…I’m not kidding.

That is how insidious the Emergent Church really is. The song was created before discernmentalist ministries could catch on, leaking this seductive song onto the airwaves in the 1970s.

The song is ALL about feelings….whoa whoa feelings. Dangerous folks!!!

…I warn you though….if you listen to this song MAKE SURE THE CHILDREN ARE IN A DIFFERENT ROOM. Cover their ears….don’t let them read this either!

FEELINGS

Feelings, nothing more than feelings,
trying to forget my feelings of love.
Teardrops rolling down on my face,
trying to forget my feelings of love.

Feelings, for all my life I’ll feel it.
I wish I’ve never met you, girl; you’ll never come again.

Feelings, wo-o-o feelings,
wo-o-o, feel you again in my arms.

Feelings, feelings like I’ve never lost you
and feelings like I’ve never have you again in my heart.

Feelings, for all my life I’ll feel it.
I wish I’ve never met you, girl; you’ll never come again.

Feelings, feelings like I’ve never lost you
and feelings like I’ve never have you again in my life.

Feelings, wo-o-o feelings,
wo-o-o, feelings again in my arms.
Feelings…(repeat & fade)

- Morris Albert

We clearly warned you!!!!!!!!

Just remember, when it comes to research – it is us you can trust!

 

How ODM’s stay awake at night.

September 13, 2009

asleep-at-computer

Are you falling asleep while doing research on those heretics? Researching heresy can be very tiring and parsing through quotes can make your eyes want to fall out. Here are some helpful tips in how to stay awake while doing your research.

1. Slap yourself.

2. Make things up.

3. Just post links to another overworked ODM.

4. Write another post on how you are being persecuted by those who want to hold you accountable for the things you say about others.

5. Tell people there is a hideous threat and you may have to delete your entire blog.

6. Delete all old posts and claim the web service you are using deleted it. Beg for finacial support to offset loss.

7. Post videos of you street preaching. Be sure they contain profanity from those you preached and at least one time you called someone a whore or slut.

8. Take a walk to the local bar or pub and ask if anyone is an Emergent. Then pour their Guinness in their lap. 

9. Listen to a Walter Martin tape and twist a quote to be against the emerging church.

10. Look for sites that refute what you state and mock them and make up lies against that person stating they claimed to not be a real Christian.

11. Here is a bonus one: Develop a straw man argument that is proven by a majorly huge overgeneralization.

These all help me in those late night research vigils. I hope they help you also as you add your valuable research to the Truth War. These are just some of the tools that help we who Truth Warriors gain the high ground so we can shove our heals into the face of those who stand against OUR DOCTRINES.

I. Todyaso


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.