Thank-you that I’m NOT like those men! says Judgmental Man

June 3, 2010

We at the ODMafia are appalled and thankful that someone is standing up against bad t-shirt slogans. Of all the problems in the world….this one needs to be addressed the most. Thank-goodness that Take A Stand & discernmentalist superhero Judgmental Man has their priorities in order. We’re pretty angry and we’re glad someone brave and mighty stepped up to this scourge!

Take A Stand Ministries writes…

All of us have probably had the distasteful experience of overhearing someone cursing and using foul language. Sometimes, graffiti “artists” ply their illegal slogans and we’re the victims…

There in line in front of me – in the midst of a busy Saturday afternoon crowd – was an older teen with a brightly colored T-shirt which, on the back, displayed one of the most foul statements that one can make. In fact, I’m not even going to give you an idea of exactly what the shirt said so that your mind doesn’t participate in the guessing game as to what the words were.I stood there nearly dumbfounded, wondering, “Does that offend anyone else here?” As I looked around the busy shop, I took stock of the twenty or so patrons and the four baristas busy serving them. With the exception of one couple at a table in the corner, I may have been the oldest person present and, though I noticed others staring at the fellow whose shirt displayed the message, no one shook their head or seemed to act as though something was uncomfortably out of place. There was no outrage. No offense seemed to be taken. The fact is, I surmise that those present weren’t offended or shocked much at all. After all, it’s only words. Right? No, in reality, the people present, like the majority in our society (especially those under 40), have likely become accustomed to the particular phrase so boldly displayed on the shirt. They had become desensitized and hardened to the culture around them and probably had little if any problem with one of their peers displaying words that not long ago would have outraged the secular culture in a similar circumstance, let alone sorely offended us Christians.”

We concur! We need more condemnation against the condemned. What would Jesus do? Obviously he would condemn the entire coffee shop for not wagging their fingers in outrage!!!! In the future (to be better Christians) we need to be more angry and point more fingers.

The Pharisee stood up and prayed about himself: ‘God, I thank you that I am not like other men–robbers, evildoers, adulterers–or even like this tax collector….We are thankful too.

Truthslayer

PS Never fear when Judgmental Man is here!


My T-Shirt experience!

June 3, 2010

The other day I wandered into my favorite coffee shop proudly wearing my new and favorite T-shirt. I was amazed when someone read it and looked confused. I even saw some supposedly “Christians” who looked startled and tried to not make eye contact with me. Even the lady taking my order in the coffee shop seemed annoyed with me! I could not for the life of me understand why these people would treat me so unfairly. I felt persecuted for having my faith expressed on the front of my t-shirt. I ordered my coffee and decided to leave the coffee shop for fear of my bodily harm. As I was leaving someone finally asked me if I believed what it stated on my t-shirt, and I proudly stated, “Yes, madam I sure do!” She looked sad, and stated judgmentally, “I feel sad you believe God hates people, have you ever heard of Jesus?”… I mocked her to her face stating in a mimicry voice, “Have YOU ever heard of Jesus?”

 As I turned away from her I overheard others thanking the woman. As I left the coffee house I shouted the core truth of the ODM gospel, “I have good news to share with you today! God hates you and you are all going to hell!” I then turned and walked out and vowed to never go into that “Christian” coffee house again. It was obvious it was a Emergent coffee house with all the sinners and God haters in there!